United States Department of Defence Funding Award for APCRC-Q Research team

APCRC-Q researchers awarded a US Department of Defense Idea Development Award.

APCRC-Q researchers Dr Jyotsna Batra, Dr Ian Vela, D/Prof Judith Clements, and Prof Colleen Nelson along with A/Prof Rothnagel and Dr Popat (University of Queensland) and Prof George Yousef (Canada) and Prof Rosalind Eeles (London) were awarded a United States Department of Defence Idea Development Award for their project entitled: ‘The long and short of a GWAS identified long non-coding RNA’.