Prizes for three APCRC-Q Researchers

Congratulations to three award winners at the Princess Alexandra Research Symposium Research Excellence Awards

Three of our researchers won prizes at the Princess Alexandra Hospital Researchers Symposium Research Excellence Awards held on 2 August 2018.

 Farhana Matin received the Researcher of the Year (Laboratory/ Basic Science- Student Category) for her poster entitled: "A Plasma Biomarker Panel of Four MicroRNAs for the Diagnosis of Prostate Cancer".

 Jana Panchadarasan won the Best Poster (Student, Laboratory/Basic Science Category) at the PAH-Health Symposium 2018 for her poster entitled: “Functional analysis of GWAS identified 5p15 locus in prostate cancer”.

Shubhra Chandra received the Best Poster- People’s Choice Prize for her poster entitled: “Elucidating the role of Hepatocyte Nuclear Factor 1 Beta (HNF1B) transcript variants in prostate cancer.”

Congratulations to all three!